googleio2013

Tune In At 9 AM Tomorrow For Our Live Coverage Of Google I/O 2013

Next Story

Brent Brookler Shows Off Flowboard’s iPad Presentation Builder

Google io

Tomorrow is Day 1 of Google I/O, and you know what that means: it’s keynote time!

We’re rolling out to the event in force, and will be bringing you along for the ride with our up-to-the-second liveblog and coverage beginning at 9 AM Pacific.

Remember last years keynote? It was pure, absolute madness. Skydivers! Dudes on BMX bikes jumping from rooftop to rooftop! It was like Cirque Du Soleil minus the elaborate costumes, the singing, and the sexual tension. So, fine, it was nothing like Cirque Du Soleil — but if only for a day, Sergey Brin got to be the closest thing we’ve seen to a real world Tony Stark.

What’ll we see? An upgraded Nexus 4 phone and Nexus 7 tablet, perhaps? A dramatically overhauled Google Maps? Google’s long-rumored unified chat system, or their equally gossiped Spotify competitor?

Connectivity allowing, our liveblog should start flowin’ just before 9 AM Pacific (That’s 10 AM Mountain, 12 PM Eastern, 5 PM London time, and… well, a bunch of other times elsewhere.)

Click here for the live blog!