Google+ Now Lets You “Share” Your Circles With Other Users

Next Story

HTC Vigor Photo Leak Reveals 1.5 GHz Dual-Core Processor, 720p Display, And 4G LTE Support

In case you’re still using Google+ (I kid, I kid, the other social network is doing well, apparently), the Google+ team has made it easy to “share” your Circles with friends today, by enabling an option to send other users a list of Circle members on your Google+ Circles page.

Users who want to “share” the contents of their meticulously curated Circles can now click on the Share button as well as Edit and Delete in the Circles options menu and then select the Google+ user or users they want to share the Circle with.

The share function doesn’t reveal the name of the Circle (so the fact that you put your boss into “People I am not friends with” stays with you) and doesn’t reveal any changes you make to the Circle after sharing.

Users receiving the Circle can then make their own private edits after the fact, like adding you to “People I am not friends with” even.

Says Google Engineer Owen Prater,

“One of my favorite parts about circles is how they help me control who I share with, as well as what I read. In fact, many of you have created lots of great circles around topics that interest you (like Photographers) to bring lots of great content to your stream. In these cases, we’ve heard that you actually want to share your circles with others. Both to save your friends some time, and to connect them with interesting people and content.”

The update should be rolling out to everyone in the next couple of hours, according to Prater.