Android Auto launches in 18 new countries, including Brazil, India and Russia

Android Auto, Google’s in-car operating system, is now available in eighteen new countries, including Brazil and India. It is launched in Puerto Rico. For the others, reference the little emoji flags in Android’s tweet below.

Fiiiiine, here’s a list of all markets: they are Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, India, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Russia, Switzerland, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

This is Android Auto’s biggest international roll out so far and increases the number of countries it is available in from 11 to 29. Three of them—Brazil, India, and Russia—are among the fastest growing auto markets in the world (though of course not all cars purchased there will be compatible with Android Auto).

Android Auto, which lets users connect their smartphones and control apps from their cars’ screens, launched in late 2014. Its main rival is Apple CarPlay.