Announcing the Judges for the Disrupt NY Startup Battlefield

TechCrunch is excited to announce the judges of the next round of Startup Battlefield. These are the folks tasked with picking the finalists and winner of the startup competition held at Disrupt NY. It’s a big task, but these judges are up to the challenge.

This year the competition will feature 20 young companies vying for attention and funding. At stake is the Disrupt Cup and $50,000.

The judges are hand selected and leaders in their fields. Some are venture capitalists and some are engineers. Some are product managers and some are technologists. But they all know what they’re talking about and are experts in their fields.

Ajay Agarwal (Bain Capital Ventures)

John Borthwick (Betaworks)

Dayna Grayson (NEA)

Rachel Haot (1776 Ventures)

Wen Hseih (Kleiner Perkins Caufield Byers)

Charles Hudson (Precursor Ventures)

Karen Kerr (GE Ventures)

Spencer Lazar (General Catalyst Partners)

Jeremy Levine (Bessemer Venture Partners)

Alfred Lin (Sequoia Capital)

Susan Lyne (BBG Ventures)

Kanyi Maqubela (Collaborative Fund)

Charlie O’Donnell (Brooklyn Bridge Ventures)

David Pakman (Venrock)

Alan Patricof (Greycroft)

Gil Penchina (Blockchain Capital)

Megan Quinn (Spark Capital)

Minerva Tantoco (CTO< NYC)

David Tisch (BoxGroup)

Jonathon Triest (Ludlow Ventures)

Ellie Wheeler (Greycroft Ventures)

Joanne Wilson (Gotham Gal Ventures)

Our sponsors help make Disrupt happen. If you are interested in learning more about sponsorship opportunities, please contact our sponsorship team at