Announcing The Judges For The Disrupt SF 2015 Startup Battlefield

TechCrunch is excited to announce the judges of the next round of Startup Battlefield. These are kind folks tasked with picking the finalists and winner of the startup competition held at Disrupt SF. It’s a big task, but these judges are up to the challenge.

This year the competition will feature 24 young companies vying for attention and funding. At stake is the Disrupt Cup and $50,000.

The judges come from all walks of life. Some are venture capitalists and some are engineers. Some are product managers and some are technologists. But they all know what they’re talking about and are experts in their fields.

Niko Bonatsos (General Catalyst Partners)
Roelof Botha (Sequoia Capital)
Alexandra Chong (Lulu)
Jeff Clavier (SoftTech VC)
Rob Coneybeer (Shasta Ventures)
Topher Conway (SV Angel)
Cyril Ebersweiler (Chinaccelerator)
Brady Forrest (Highway1)
Pat Gallagher (CrunchFund)
Parker Harris (Salesforce)
Rob Hayes (First Round Capital)
Sarah Leary (Nextdoor)
Jess Lee (Polyvore)
Aileen Lee (Cowboy Ventures)
John Lilly (Greylock Partners)
Susan Lyne (BBG Ventures)
Komal Mangtani (Uber)
Matthew Panzarino (TechCrunch)
Peter Pham (Science)
Brian Pokorny (SV Angel)
David Prager (The Assembly)
Julie Sandler (Madrona Ventures Group)
Beth Seidenberg (Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers)
M.G. Siegler (Google Ventures)
Debbie Sterling (GoldieBlox)
Sarah Tavel (Greylock Partners)
Halle Tecco (Rock Health)
Hans Tung (GGV Capital)
Matt Turck (FirstMark Capital)
Michelle Zatlyn (CloudFlare)

Our sponsors help make Disrupt happen. If you are interested in learning more about sponsorship opportunities, please contact our sponsorship team at