Live From Apple’s New iPad Announcement


It’s that time again! We’re live at San Francisco’s Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, where Apple CEO Tim Cook is set to take the stage to debut everything the company has been secretly working on for the last few months.

What will they show? No one knows for certain, of course — but we’ve got some ideas, and there’s been no shortage of rumors. New iPads? Probably! New iPad Minis? Perhaps! Release details for OS X Mavericks, or the crazy cylindrical Mac Pro? Maybe!

You’ll have to tune in to our live blog to find out. We’ll be bringing back the news the very second it breaks by way of our liveblog down below. As with the last few big Apple events, it’ll mostly be Greg Kumparak typin’ away while Darrell Etherington blasts out photos.

Apple’s announcement is scheduled to start at 10 a.m. Pacific (That’s 1 p.m. Eastern, 7 a.m. Hawaii, 6 p.m. London, and 2 a.m. on the 23rd over in Tokyo. Neru!) We’ll be bringin’ back all sorts of photos and commentary as soon as things get interesting around the venue, so be sure tune in early — say, maybe, 9 a.m?