The Winners Of This Year’s $100,000 TechFellow Awards Are…

Tonight, Silicon Valley’s heroes gave competition a rest and joined together at the third annual TechFellow Awards to celebrate the spirit of innovation. An all-star committee of industry moguls carefully considered your nominations of visionaries in the fields of engineering, product design and marketing, general management, and disruptive innovation. They chose 5 leaders per category and awarded them each a $100,000 grant to invest in a startup of their choice.

Supported by Founders Fund, TechCrunch, and New Enterprise Associates (NEA), the awards ceremony was hosted by Jim Parsons, the Emmy-award winning star of nerdy television comedy show The Big Bang Theory at San Francisco’s Museum Of Modern Art. Mayor Ed Lee spoke, Facebook engineer Mark Slee DJ’d, and past winners toasted the future of our industry.

Thanks to everyone for submitting your nominations. Here are the 5 winners for each category of this year’s TechFellow Awards:

Engineering Leadership
Presented by: Sandy Jen, co-founder of Meebo

Product Design & Marketing
Presented by: Dave Morin, co-founder and CEO at Path

General Management
Presented by: Ross Fubini, VP of SuccessFactors (acquired by SAP)

Disruptive Innovation
Presented by: David Friedberg, CEO at The Climate Corporation