New Rock Band DLC coming from Weezer, Blink-182, KISS, and more


If you’ve been enjoying Rock Band but you’ve often thought, “Hmmm. Needs more non-sucky downloadable content,” then you, my friend, are in luck. Unless you hate Weezer, Blink-182, and KISS. If that’s the case, you’ll continue thinking, “Hmmm. Needs more non-sucky downloadable content.”

The following tracks will be available to Xbox 360 owners on July 28th and PS3 owners on July 30th:

  • Blink-182 “Down”
  • Blink-182 “Feeling This”
  • Blink-182 “The Rock Show”
  • Damone “Out Here All Night”
  • KISS “100,000 Years (Live)”
  • KISS “Deuce (Live)”
  • KISS “Parasite (Live)”
  • Weezer “My Name is Jonas”
  • Weezer “Pork and Beans”
  • Weezer “Undone – The Sweater Song”

And the following tracks will be available for the Wii on July 28th as well:

  • Kings of Leon “Crawl”
  • Kings of Leon “Molly’s Chambers”
  • Kings of Leon “Sex on Fire”
  • Rancid “Last One to Die”
  • Rancid “Ruby Soho”
  • Rancid “Time Bomb”
  • Rise Against “Prayer of the Refugee”
  • Rise Against “Re-Education (Through Labor)”
  • Rise Against “Savior”
  • Lush “Sweetness & Light”
  • Children of Bodom “Are You Dead Yet”
  • Finley “Tutto e Possibile”
  • Motley Crue “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)”
  • Motley Crue “Dr. Feelgood”
  • Motley Crue “Kickstart My Heart”
  • Motley Crue “Rattlesnake Shake”
  • Motley Crue “Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S)”
  • Motley Crue “She Goes Down”
  • Motley Crue “Slice Of Your Pie”
  • Motley Crue “Sticky Sweet”
  • Motley Crue “Time For Change”
  • Motley Crue “Without You”
  • Platero y Tu “Hay Poco Rock & Roll”
  • Squeeze “Tempted”
  • Tokio Hotel “Ready, Set, Go!”

And last but not least, PSP owners will get access to two tracks for Rock Band Unplugged on July 30th:

  • James Gang “Funk #49”
  • Alien Ant Farm “Smooth Criminal”

So there you go — a little something for everyone there.