Mobile 2.0 startups selected for MobileMonday Mobile Peer Awards

The MobileMonday Mobile Peer Awards Barcelona will be happening at this year’s Mobile World Congress and the event is one of the best things on the circuit. Why? Because where else do you get to find out what is really pushing the buttons of the Mobile 2.0 world?

The stats are this: 163 startups participated and 42 nominees were selected by each chapter in the Mobile Mondays global network. An international Jury will now select the 20 finalists to present at the Peer Awards event in Barcelona. The finalists will be announced on January 26.

So, the startups nominated are:

7syntax – MobileMonday Portugal
Addict Digital Media – Mobile Monday Buenos Aires
aka-aki networks GmbH – MobileMonday Berlin
Anaeko – MobileMonday Belfast
Aradiom – MobileMonday Istanbul – MobileMonday Bangalore
Beabloo – MobileMonday Barcelona
Big in Japan Inc. – MobileMonday Dallas
bioLocate – MobileMonday Jakarta
CIDWAY – MobileMonday Geneva
Cirius Technologies, Inc. – MobileMonday Los Angeles
Crave Mobile – MobileMonday Philadelphia
Creador Estudio Interactivo C.A. – MobileMonday Caracas
Dial2Do – MobileMonday Dublin
Dialy – Mobile Monday Maroc
DPGroup >> Product: SINDYK – MobileMonday Bogota
Fortumo – MobileMonday Estonia
fring – MobileMonday Tel Aviv
Getjar Networks – MobileMonday Lithuania
iKen Solutions – MobileMonday Mumbai
Keynetik – MobileMonday Washington DC
Liquid Air Lab GmbH / – MobileMonday Frankfurt
Mob4Hire – MobileMonday Vancouver
Mobintech A/S – MobileMonday Copenhagen
mobiSiteGalore – MobileMonday Chennai
MocoSpace – Mobile Monday Boston
Nimbuzz B.V. – Mobile Monday Amsterdam
Orbster GmbH – MobileMonday Munich
Oxynade – MobileMonday Brussels
Palringo – MobileMonday London
rmbrME – MobileMonday New York
Secusmart GmbH – MobileMonday Dusseldorf
Smaato Inc. – MobileMonday Hamburg
Soonr – MobileMonday Silicon Valley
Tellmewhere – MobileMonday Paris
Unkasoft Advergaming – MobileMonday Madrid
Wapalta – MobileMonday St. Petersburg – MobileMonday Sao Paulo
WorldMate, Inc. – MobileMonday Atlanta
Xumii – MobileMonday Sydney

The jury selecting the 20 finalists consists of:

* Andrea Trasatti – Director of Device Intiatives mTLD
* Steve Kennedy – Mobile Industry Review
* Guillaume Lautour – Partner
* Chetan Sharma – President of Chetan Sharma Consulting
* Larry Berkin – Vice President, ecosystem & corporate business development for ACCESS
* Gary Cohen – Principal – Mobility Practice / Milestone Group
* Kim Lennox – experience design lead at Adaptive Path
* Jennifer Grenz – Vice President Products and Marketing at ShoZu
* Felix Petersen – co-founder of
* Bastian Lehmann – VP Product Development at AditOn
* Jouko Ahvenainen – Chief Strategy Officer and Co-founder of Xtract Ltd.
* Roberto Bonanzinga – Partner Balderton Capital
* Pat Phelan – C.E.0 MAXroam
* Ajit Joakar – Open Gardens
* Alfredo Morresi – Code Sniper Funambol, Inc
* Raimo van der Klein – SPRXmobile
* Volker Hirsch – EVP Corporate Development for Connect 2 Media
* Jonathan Greene – Athmasphere
* Albert Cuesta – IT and mobility analyst