Guitar Hero 3 gets 16 new tracks

Activion is pulling out all the stops on Guitar Hero 3. They’ve just announced 16 more tracks for the guitar wielding rock fest. I just wish I didn’t suck at it so much because Sunshine of Your Love by Cream is the shiznit. The Sonic Youth, Dead Kennedys, White Zombie, Aerosmith (!), Bloc Party, Disburbed and The Killers (why? wtf!) have joined the stacked lineup. Hit the jump for the full list. October 28 isn’t that far off.

New Master Tracks:
– Same Old Song and Dance (by Aerosmith)
– Helicopter (by Bloc Party)
– Stricken (by Disturbed)
– Monsters (by Matchbook Romance)
– Before I Forget (by Slipknot)
– Kool Thing (by Sonic Youth)
– When You Were Young (by The Killers)

New Covers:
– Devil Went Down to Georgia (as made famous by Charlie Daniels Band)
– Sunshine of Your Love (as made famous by Cream)
– Holiday in Cambodia (as made famous by Dead Kennedys)
– Cliffs of Dover (as made famous by Eric Johnson)
– Black Magic Woman (as made famous by Santana)
– Story of My Life (as made famous by Social Distortion)
– Pride and Joy (as made famous by Stevie Ray Vaughn)
– The Seeker (as made famous by The Who)
– Black Sunshine (as made famous by White Zombie)

Guitar Hero 3 Gains Aerosmith, Bloc Party, Sonic Youth, The Killers, White Zombie, Many More [Shack News]