Drivers in the great state of California will no longer be able to TXT while driving starting this January. This includes sending, reading and writing, folks. Those found conducting the soon to be illegal action will face a $20 fine the first time and a $50 for each recurring violation.
“Banning electronic text messaging while driving will keep drivers’ hands on the wheel and their eyes on the road, making our roadways a safer place for all Californians,” said Schwarzenegger.
There you have it surfer dudes, no more TXT UR BFF while driving.
Latest headlines delivered to you daily